POSTNATAL DEPRESSION

Following the birth of my son I was diagnosed with post natal depression. I attended my GP when my son was six weeks old feeling stressed and anxious. I was feeling as though I was not thinking straight or logically. The smallest decisions I had to make were becoming difficult.

I attended Annette for three sessions of kinesiology over three weeks and found a great reduction in my levels of anxiety. The horrible feeling of not being totally present was gone and a more clear thinking pattern replaced it!

My body felt calmer and I felt more able for the challenges of motherhood. I also took on board Annette’s advice on maintaining a good diet, drinking lots of water and increasing my serotonin levels (happy hormone) by getting out walking more. I also replaced my many coffees in the day with chamomile teas!

On Annette’s advice I also listen to relaxation tapes which I find excellent. I felt the sessions were really beneficial and I am currently maintaining my exercise and healthy living regime. I also found Annette’s tips for a more holistic way of living to be of great help to my overall well being.

Clare Gill, Trim, Co. Meath

www.neki.ie

Kinesiology, Kinesiology Ireland

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment